New pants & some playing with light

IMG_0954

Getting Vee home as brought to sharp focus what areas I wasn’t as prepared in for her arrival–one of them being that she didn’t have any pants to go with her tops and sweaters, so I sewed up a very simple pair of pants for her. A tutorial will follow sometime in the next few days.

IMG_0941
IMG_0948

Also, in my quest for higher photo quality, I closed the blinds and gave myself some more control over my lighting than I have had in the past, and was quite pleased with the results (though I still have a long way to go).  I’m also very happy I decided to pay the extra money to get her sleeping/closed-eye faceplate.

Sleepy Vee
Sleepy Vee

I’ve heard some BJD (Ball-Jointed Doll) owners say they have trouble connecting with their dolls while they’re still blank, but I find something really beautiful about them in the basic state, similar to a statue or sculpture.

IMG_0943

About Marika

Writer, knitter, composer, artist, DIYer and a half-dozen flavors of geek. View all posts by Marika

Leave a Reply

