Scathach

IMG_1034

View this project on Ravelry.

The weather changing has put me on a hat kick (I’ve also been falling in love with mitten patterns), which has let me destash some of the too-big-for-doll-clothes yarns I’ve been itching to use.

IMG_1031

This yarn in particular intrigued me when I got it. Reynold’s Paloma is a wool and microfiber blend, something I had never worked with before.

IMG_1037

The pattern, Scathach’s Hat, gave me an opportunity to learn some new techniques, which did end up meaning it was a little rough at parts, but over all it turned out well, and the person it’s going to loves it, which is what’s really important.

About Marika

Writer, knitter, composer, artist, DIYer and a half-dozen flavors of geek. View all posts by Marika

Leave a Reply

