Lirion

Head over to my deviantArt for the full image.

Well, my Mac finally kicked it, and it’s not really feasible (or worth it) to upgrade the thing right now, so I’ve put Linux Mint on it and have been exploring open-source alternatives to the various programs I have used in the past. As I learn my way around GIMP, I thought I’d do a lineart color I’ve had sitting in my “want to do” folder for a while. The original lineart is by Lisa Harald.

In the fantasy world I write with my friend Allegra, there are several Dragon Gods and each has a sort of patron family who (when things are as they should be) aid and serve them, granted with political and magical power in return. While some of the details are off, this reminded me of the White Dragon Kennetoza and her family, the Lirions.

About Marika

Writer, knitter, composer, artist, DIYer and a half-dozen flavors of geek. View all posts by Marika

Leave a comment