Don’t mess with Texas! Oh, and Happy Holidays, too.

Head over to my deviantArt for the full image and credits, as well as a wallpaper version.

We’ve been catching up on the web series Red vs Blue, and while there are several characters I love, Tex is one of my favorites. The concept for this one seemed natural to me considering her general disposition, though putting it together involved a lot of trial and error as I continued to explore GIMP.  I am rather pleased with the outcome, and think I may do a couple more Red vs Blue pieces in the near future.

On a different note, a few years ago during a brief but relatively productive foray into Flash animation and programming, I made a little flash ecard for the holidays.  You can find it here.  Hope everyone has/had/is having a good one!

About Marika

Writer, knitter, composer, artist, DIYer and a half-dozen flavors of geek. View all posts by Marika

Leave a Reply

