Delta

Head over to my deviantArt for the full image.

While I regularly watch, read and hear things that make me feel inspired, the webseries Red vs Blue has got me actually doing more creating than any single entity has in the last two years or so. I’ve also been trying out new software (in this case Inkscape), which gives me an added creative buzz as I experiment and try different techniques and styles.

My newest piece is a portrait of Delta (in a fairly unusual style for me). He is an Artificial Intelligence unit that represents/embodies logic, and is shown as semitransparent and glowing, usually green. Delta isn’t a very major character and he doesn’t have very many lines, but is written and voice-acted in a way that makes him more distinctive to me than some characters who get a lot more screentime.

About Marika

Writer, knitter, composer, artist, DIYer and a half-dozen flavors of geek. View all posts by Marika

Leave a Reply

